J&K Armed Police

Information & Contact Details Of J&K Armed Police

J&K Armed Police

The Armed Police is headed by an officer of the rank of Additional Director General of Police. For effective supervision, the ADGP Armed is assisted by 03 IsGP, 04 DIsGP. The two IsGP exercise superintendence over Armed/IRP Battalions in their respecive Provinces (Jammu/Kashmir). Each Armed/IRP Battalion is headed by a Commandant of the rank of SSsP/SsP and deployed in every nook and corner of UT of J&K. There are at present 11 Armed and 24 IRP Battalions in the UT of J&K.

For internal security of the State, a special force called the "Jammu and Kashmir Armed Police" is maintained at Srinagar and Jammu. It is ordinarily used to meet any emergency in the law and order situation throughout the State. Being essentially a task Force normally it is not to be employed on duties of a routine nature, which are performed, by the Civil and District Armed Reserve.

The force is specially "Trained" like an infantry Battalion. It shall be maintained and equipped in such strength and formations as Additional Director General of Police, may from time to time, direct.

The Battalion of this force will be patterned and provisioned on the recommendations of the "All India Police Committee" subject to such alterations as the local conditions demand, with the Government sanction.

The information of the officers of Jammu & Kashmir Armed Police alongwith their Headquarters location and contact numbers is as under

Contact Details
Name Designation Address Telephone Numbers
Sh.Arun Kumar Choudhary- IPS ADGP Armed Police Jammu & KashmirGulshan Ground, Jammu Jammu & Kashmir India Batamaloo, Srinagar Jammu & Kashmir India - 190001 0191 - 2450001 (O) 0191 - 2457773 (F) 0191- 454957 0194 - 2455133 (O) 0194 - 2479875 (F) 0194-2489006(R)
Sh. Danish Rana-IPSIGP AP/IRP JammuGulshan Ground Jammu (J&K)0191-2458329(O)
Sh. Zahid Nasim Manhas-JKPSCommandant Ist Border Bn JammuJammu-
Sh. DIG IR KashmirZewan Kashmir01933-224424, 224413 (O)
Sh. Mahamood Ahmad, SSPSO to ADGP Armed J&KGulshan Ground JammuJammu 0191-2439335 (O), Srinagar 0194-2471468(O)
Sh. Dushant Sharma, SSPSO Sports APHQ, J&KGulshan Ground JammuCell No. 9419139049
Sh. Suram Singh, SPCommandant JKAP 6th BnMehander Poonch01965-226110(O)
Shri Manzoor Ahmad Dalal, SSPCommandant JKAP 9th BnZewan Kashmir01933-222113
Shri Shamsheer Hussain, SSPCommandant JKAP 13th BnAPC Humhama01951-256321
Shri Firdous Iqbal, SSPCommandant JKAP 14th BnManasbal Kashmir9419732388
Sh. Mohammad Rashid, SSPCommandant IRP 2nd BnRajouri01962-264416
Sh. Gh. Jeelani wani, SSPCommandant IRP 3rd BnPariashpora9906665903
Sh. Abrar Ahmad Choudhary, SSPCommandant IRP 4th BnKupwara01955-253517(O)
Sh. Zubair Ahmad Khan, JKPSCommandant IRP 6th BnPCR Srinagar0194-2452454
Sh. Fayaz Ahmad Lone, SSPCommandant IRP 10th BnKehribal Mattan9419000414
Sh. Sandeep Mehta, SPCommandant IRP 11th BnKhanabal Anantnag01932-222298
Sh. Sanjay Singh Rana, JKPSCommandant IRP 12th BnNad SambaCell No- 9419189669
Sh. Aijaz Ahmad Bhat, SSPCommandant IRP 13thBaramulla01952-234313(O)
Dr. Koshal Kumar, JKPSIRP 18 th BnDPL Jammu0191-2432333
Sh. Randhir Singh, SSPIRP 19th BnKathua01922-261068
Sh. Shabir Nawab-SSPCommandant IR 21st Bn A/P ParisporaBandipora9419045444
Sh. Ramesh Chander Kotwal, SPSP APCR JammuPCR Complex Jammu0191-2573690
Sh. DIG AP Kashmir (AROK) PCR Srinagar0194-2483891 (O)
Sh. DIG AP Jammu (AROJ)Gulshan Ground Jammu0191-2430147 (O)
Sh. DIG IR Jammu (IROJ)Gulshan Ground Jammu0191-2439711 (O)
Sh. Shabir Ahmad Malik , SSPCommandant JKAP 5th BnPCR Srinagar0194-2450517
Sh. Sunil Raj, JKPSCommandant JKAP 7th BnAPC Channi Himmat Jammu0191-2465053 ,2465878
Shri Shiv Kumar Sharma, SSPCommandant JKAP 8th BnMiran Sahib Jammu01923-265420
Sh.Commandant JKAP 12th BnZewan Kashmir01933-222118
Shri Parshotam Sharma, SSPCommandant IRP 1st BnReasi Jammu01991-244251,245549(O)
Sh. Sanjeev Khajuria, SSPCommandant IRP 5th BnBeoli Doda01996-233186
Sh. Mohd Sharief Chouhan-JKPSCommandant IRP 7th BnAmbgharota Jammu0191-2624925(O)
Sh. Maqsoodul Zaman, SSPCommandant IRP 8th BnManasbal 9419000851
Sh. Mohmmad Zaid, SSPCommandant IRP 9th BnParihaspora9906691999
Ms. Anita Sharma, JKPS Commandant IRP 14th BnAPC Channi Himman Jammu0191-2467901(O)
Sh. Mubassir Latifi Ameer, JKPSCommandant IRP 15th BnGulshan Ground Jammu0191-2433936
Sh. Bakir Samoon, SSPCommandant IR 20th BnParihasporaCell No- 9419080090
Sh. Shiv Deep Singh, SSPCommandant IR 22nd BnKishtwarCell No- 9419030202
Sh. Amit Gupta-JKPSCommandant IRP 16th BnRamban01998-266323
Sh. Benam Tosh, SSPCommandant IRP 17 Bn Kehribal Mattan01932-237962,237964 (O)
Sh. SSP, APCR SrinagarPCR Srinagar0194-2455942
Sh. Anil Magotra, SSPCommandant IR 24th BnUdhampur9419164521
Sh. Atul Sharma, SSPCommandant IR 23rd BnLethpora PulwamaCell No- 9419187286