Locate Police Station
Browse Jammu Kashmir Map or

Home > Jammu & Kashmir Police > J&K Armed Police

Jammu & Kashmir Armed Police

 The Armed Police is headed by an officer of the rank of Addl. Director General of Police. For effective supervision, the ADG Armed is assisted by two (02) IsGP, 04 DIsG.  The two IsGP exercise superintendence over Armed/ IRP Battalions in their respective Provinces (Kashmir/ Jammu), each headed by a Commandant of the rank of SSsP/SsP and deployed in every nook and corner of J&K State. There are at present 11 Armed and 20 IRP Bns. in the State. The Armed Police is  not deployed for routine duties but instead used as a specialized force to deal with the maintenance of law and order and combat militancy. The Armed Police is also utilized for manning static guards on protected places, vital installations, vulnerable areas besides striking force to meet any eventuality.  The contact information of the officers of the Jammu & kashmir Armed Police is:

Name & Designation
Address & Telephone Numbers
Applicable from November to April Applicable from May to October
Sh. Arun Kumar Choudhary-IPS
ADGP Armed Police
Jammu & Kashmir
Gulshan Ground, Jammu
Jammu & Kashmir
India 180001
0191 - 2450001 (O)              0191 - 2457773 (F)              0191 - 2435544 (R)                                   
Batamaloo, Srinagar
Jammu & Kashmir
India - 190001
0194 - 2455133 (O)                0194 - 2479875 (F)               0194 - 2482283 (R)
Sh. Mohd. Yaseen Kitchloo
SO to ADGP Armed
0191-2435114 (Fax) 0194-2471468 (Fax)
DDP APHQ 0191-2433224 0194-2475467


Jammu Province

UNIT Name/ Rank            Designation Telephone Location
IGP Armed Jammu Shri. Danesh Rana,IPS IGP Armed Jammu 0191-2458329 Gulshan Ground
Jammu (J&K)
IGP IR Jammu   IGP IR Jammu   Gulshan Ground, Jammu (J&K)
AROJ   DIG AP Jammu 0191-2430147 & 2459636 Jammu
IROJ   DIG IR  Jammu 0191-2439711 Jammu
JKAP-4TH Sh. Sanjeev Kumar Khajuria Comdt. 0191-2463286 Channi
JKAP-5TH Sh. Tej Ram Katoach Comdt. 01962-263216 & 264416 Rajouri
JKAP-6TH Sh. Mohammad Farid Comdt. 01965-230150 & 245549 Draba
JKAP-7th Sh. Firdous Iqbal Comdt 0191-2465053 & 2465878 Chani Himanat
JKAP 14th Sh. Rajnesh Pran Comdt. 01923-265420 Miran Sahib Jammu
IRP 1st Sh. Parshoutam Kumar Sharma Comdt. 01991-244251, 245549 Reasi
IRP-5TH Sh. Mohammad Arif Rishu Comdt. 01996-234196 Doda
IRP-7TH Sh. Rahul Malik, IPS Comdt. 01952-234756 Kainak Gharota Jammu
IRP-9TH Sh. Sandeep Wazir Comdt. 01998-266323, 266913 Maitra, Ramban
IRP 10th

IRP -12th

Smt.Nisha Nathyal,SSP

Sh. Mohd Sherif Chowan





Gulshan Ground,

Nud Samba

IRP-14TH Shri Manohar Singh Comdt.   Channi Himmat Jammu
IRP-15TH Smt. Anita Sharma Comdt. 0191-2433936, 2437086 Jammu

IRP 24th Bn

Sh.Shiv Kumar

Dr. Koshal Kumar Sharma



0191-2460052 Kathua
APCR (J) Sh. Mohan Lal Kaith SP APCR 0191-2573690 PCR Complex, Parade, Jammu
STC TALWARA Sh. Anil Kumar Katoch Principal 01991-254846 Talwara, Reasi
ACS JMU Sh. Rakesh Kumar Dhar SP T/C 0191-2460083 Channi

Kashmir Province

Battalion Name/ Rank            Designation Telephone Location
IGP Armed Kashmir Sh. Shafkat Ali Watali,IPS IGP Armed Kashmir 0194-2483430, 2484149 Srinagar (J&K)
IGP IR Kashmir   IGP IR Kashmir   Srinagar (J&K)
ARO (K)   DIG AP Kashmir 0194-2483891 Srinagar
IRO (K)   DIG IRK 01933-224424, 224413 Zewan
JKAP-8TH Sh. Jatinder Singh Johar Comdt. 0194-2419216, 2419249 Manasbal
JKAP-9TH Sh. Shailender Singh Comdt. 01933-222113 Zewan
JKAP 12th Sh. Ab.Rashid Bhat Comdt. 01933-222118 Zewan
JKAP-13TH Sh. Shamsher Hussain Comdt. 01951-256321 Humhama
IRP-2ND   Comdt. 0194-2450517 Batmaloo
IRP 3rd Sh. Mehraj-ud-din Shah Comdt.   Parihaspora
IRP-4th   Comdt 01955-253274, 253333 Kupwara
IRP-6TH Sh. Swarn Singh Kotwal Comdt . 0194-2452454 Batmaloo
IRP-8TH Sh. Ghulam Rasool Dar Comdt.   Naid Khai Bandipora
IRP-11TH Sh. Altaf Hussain Khan Comdt 01932-222298 Anantnag
IRP-13TH Sh. Aijaz Ahmad Bhat Comdt   Baramulla
IRP-16th Sh. A.K Mahajan Comdt.   Parihapora
IRP-17TH Sh. Roop Raj Comdt   Kheirbal Mattan
IRP-18th Sh. Mohammad Shafi Mir Comdt.   Reshipora
IRP-20th Sh. Bakar Samoon Comdt.   Parihaspora
CTC Lethpora Sh. Mehmood Ahmed Principal   Lethpora
STC Sheeri Sh. Farooq Ahmad Hakeem Principal 01952-246388 Baramulla
APCR SGR. Sh. Javid Ahmad SSP APCR 0194-2455942 Srinagar
ACS (K) Sh. Mushtaq Ahmad SP  T/C.    0194-2472439 Srinagar


Seniority lists of Armed Police Personnel


Home l Jammu & Kashmir Police Department l News & Events l Notifications l Public Advisories l Public Services l Contact Information